1-2 NL live

I'm fairly new to NL so I'm not sure if this is too weak? Were down to 8 handed and a standard opening raise for this 1-2 game is in the 12 -16 dollar range. UTG is a weak player who tries to be aggressive sometimes. The HJ is stuck 700 and is Playing LAG.

Preflop:
UTG (70$) raises to 12$

HJ (250$) calls
Btn (150) calls

Hero is in BB (147$) Kdiamond.gif Qheart.gif calls

FLOP: (49$) 9spade.gif Jspade.gif Tspade.gif
hero checks, UTG all in for 58$, HJ calls, Btn folds, Hero folds.

I thought about shoving for a couple of minutes, but it felt like the HJ wanted me to call. At the very least I felt I was up against a spade draw and the HJ would be priced in, so I folded.

After the game I told my friend who was also playing what I folded and he couldn't believe I folded in that spot. He said he shoves everytime in that situation.

What are your thoughts?

Comments

• There are alot of ways to play this.

Folding is the worst.

On a positive note, it can only get better from here.

BTW you want the spade draws calling here.
  • yeah, after discussing this more with a friend of mine I realize how bad & stupid this fold is. Wow... LOL

I guess I have a lot of work ahead of me.
  • I definately play this hand out, for $50 I'm in regardless.
  • Am I missing something here??

Effective stacks

UTG 70
    HJ 250
    Hero 150

Flop comes Hero checks, UTG is all in, HJ Flats???????, then you want Hero to call????

HJ - LAG player who is stuck?
    UTG - is a weak player?

I guess I am going to have to against the grain in this situation and say this is a nasty set up head. I can't see LAG flatting here with just 1 spade. I see LAG calling here hoping that you rope yourself and come in as well. If LAG has a draw I am thinking he re-shoves to isolate against 1 player heads up?? No?? Flatting that board is pretty scary for heros hand??