I am still new at this game...

So, I have been dabbling a bit in the PLO game. I do ok but am still quite green.

I am wondering what you would do here. We are about 30 out of the money. Avg stack is about 15k. Had recently moved tables. This should almost be automatic imo.

PokerStars Game #60501935196: Tournament #381163206, $3.00+$0.30 USD Omaha Pot Limit - Level XII (150/300) - 2011/04/08 1:43:23 ET
Table '381163206 8' 9-max Seat #2 is the button
Seat 1: mattskitty (5705 in chips)
Seat 2: mikeybeee (15132 in chips)
Seat 3: Sharantyr (9074 in chips)
Seat 4: holatyaboy (16260 in chips)
Seat 5: OUT7OUT (4900 in chips)
Seat 6: shig3 (10720 in chips)
Seat 7: Gstauf5420 (15529 in chips)
Seat 8: sarkay14 (31768 in chips)
Seat 9: bignosex22 (7230 in chips)
Sharantyr: posts small blind 150
holatyaboy: posts big blind 300
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Sharantyr [7c 8d 9s Ad]
OUT7OUT: folds
shig3: folds
Gstauf5420: calls 300
sarkay14: folds
bignosex22 has timed out
bignosex22: folds
bignosex22 is sitting out
bignosex22 has returned
mattskitty: folds
mikeybeee: folds
Sharantyr: calls 150
holatyaboy: checks
*** FLOP *** [3d Jc Td]
Sharantyr: checks
bignosex22 said, "zzzzzzzzzzzz n it nigga"
holatyaboy: bets 900
Gstauf5420: raises 2700 to 3600
Sharantyr:

Comments

• Assuming Original Bettor (V1) will fold to your 3bet shove, you're flipping against the assumed set of Original Raiser (V2)....something like 45/55 dog.

If V1 calls as well with maybe top end wrap, your hand drops in value to 33% chance of winning, albeit, huge pot.

I would probably fold here with no info on villains. Only exception would be to an uber aggressive player who might do it with over pair or worse. In PLO, always assume the worst if you're unsure.

If you get it in here, it looks like you're at best 45% to win pot.........not the spots we're looking for.
  • Thank you for that assessment T8.

I know that I have much to learn about this game.
  • Sharantyr wrote: »