trying to learn omaha

i think i see why you guys like this game so much. just thought i'd practice some micro omaha cash. i'm still learning the game, but it's fun for sure.

PokerStars Game #69424446631: Omaha Pot Limit ($0.02/$0.05 USD) - 2011/10/23 17:44:00 ET
Table 'Vindobona IV' 6-max Seat #3 is the button
Seat 1: Hero ($4.40 in chips)
Seat 2: CO ($5.19 in chips)
Seat 3: Button ($9.04 in chips)
Seat 4: SB ($4.66 in chips)
Seat 5: BB ($5 in chips)
Seat 6: UTG ($2.27 in chips)
SB: posts small blind $0.02
BB: posts big blind $0.05
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Hero [Kc Jc Qs 4s]
UTG: folds
Hero: raises $0.07 to $0.12
CO: folds
Button: calls $0.12
SB: folds
BB: folds
*** FLOP *** [Qh Jd Qd]
Hero: bets $0.10
Button: raises $0.50 to $0.60
Hero: raises $0.62 to $1.22
Button: raises $2.74 to $3.96
Hero: raises $0.32 to $4.28 and is all-in
Button: calls $0.32
*** TURN *** [Qh Jd Qd] [2c]
*** RIVER *** [Qh Jd Qd 2c] [7s]
*** SHOW DOWN ***
Hero: shows [Kc Jc Qs 4s] (a full house, Queens full of Jacks)
Button: shows [Jh Ac 5s Js] (a full house, Jacks full of Queens)
Hero collected $8.43 from pot

Comments

• you flopped everything, shouldn't you play that a bit sloweR?
  • Richard~ wrote: »
    you flopped everything, shouldn't you play that a bit sloweR?

at this level i'd think his flop raise means he has a Q and he's not folding.

when he played back at me i knew he wasn't folding.
  • In before Drtyore trashes your starting hand selection. :)

No worries, nice hand.

I've found that playing mirco PLO really improved my NLHE reads. You get pretty good at reading the what the nut hand is and wether or not the V has it.
  • JohnnieH wrote: »
    In before Drtyore trashes your starting hand selection. :)

No worries, nice hand.

I've found that playing mirco PLO really improved my NLHE reads. You get pretty good at reading the what the nut hand is and wether or not the V has it.